What You Need To Know: Thruxton – July 9/10

After a two month summer break, the British Truck Racing Championship returns to action this weekend (July 9/10) for Convoy on the Plain at Thruxton.

Before the BTRC descends on the fastest circuit in the UK, here’s the full guide to make sure you don’t miss any of the action from the third event of the 2022 season.


The 2022 season will see a total of 20 trucks share one grid as they battle it out for supremacy, 13 of which will run in Division 1 and the remaining seven in Division 2.

After events at Brands Hatch and Pembrey, six-time reigning champion Ryan Smith is the driver to beat in Division 1 whilst Luke Garrett holds a slender advantage at the summit of the Division 2 standings.

You can view the full championship standings ahead of this weekend HERE.


On top of five BTRC races, those attending Thruxton this weekend will once again be able to experience a festival of all things trucking thanks to Convoy on the Plain.

After enjoying an impressive debut event last year, the two-day event is set to be bigger and better than ever with more than 100 show trucks, a supercar display, live music, kids area, fire-breathers and stilt walkers amongst the attractions.


Live, uninterrupted coverage of the British Truck Racing Championship will continue at Thruxton this weekend with all five races being streamed for free on the British Automobile Racing Club YouTube channel.

Saturday | 12:30 | CLICK HERE

Sunday | 10:30 | CLICK HERE


Tickets to the event will be available to purchase on the gate across the weekend, priced at £17 on Saturday and £20 on Sunday. Children 15 and under are admitted for free when accompanied by an adult.

To find out more information on tickets for Thruxton, CLICK HERE.


As is the case with every event this season, the British Truck Racing Championship will stage five races, in addition to a qualifying session, over the course of a race weekend. All of the key timings for Thruxton can be seen below:

Saturday 7th May

Qualifying – 10:00

Race 1 – 13:35

Race 2 – 16:50

Sunday 8th May

Race 3 – 11:15

Race 4 – 13:55

Race 5 – 16:30

To view the full event timetable, CLICK HERE.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top